Studio: David Delruelle

While I was researching for further ideas for my FMP and looking into other artists who do similar or interesting work, I somehow landed on the Agenda Magazine website.

Suddenly, I found myself looking into the studios of David Delruelle and I was awestruck! By first glance, the interior had so much natural light – that is practically the best thing that could ever happen (or atleast that’s what I look for in a space like that!) Everything seemed to be neatly put away, making enough walking space without having to trip over a random object, resulting in damage caused to one’s artwork. Also, let’s not ignore the white walls, it is critical to have an open space to think and I believe that white helps with a clear, open mindset, unless you prefer a space crowded with posters and samples.

I wish I could have visited his studio myself, but perhaps one day – but for now, these images are courtesy of Agenda Magazine and the blog post can be found here.

david_delruelle6_c_heleen_rodiersdavid_delruelle_c_heleen_rodiers1452_david_delruelle2_c_heleen_rodiers

 

Leave a comment